In pursuance of UGC Notification Dt. 14th May 2019 and in accordance with the Act No.14 of 2013 of Ministry of Law and Justice, Government of India the Internal Complaint Committee of Rama Devi Women's University, Bhubaneswar has been constituted with following members tolook into gender sensitive issues and the complaints of sexual harassment of employees and female students.

Action plan for the financial year 2021-22

That a training Programme on ICC rules and procedure in accordance with the "Sexual Harassment of Women at Work Place(Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act 2013" will be organized by the ICC members for University Teaching and Non-teaching Staffs in the month of February and an awareness programme for Students in the month of March2021(with approval of the programme a detail proposal with budget will be placed in due time).

Members of the ICC

Dr. Jyotirmayee Acharya, Professor, Dept of Gender Studies Presiding Officer/Chairperson
Dr. Sarita Supkar, Reader, Dept of Economics Member
Dr. Alaka Nanda Mishra, Reader, Dept. of English Member
Dr. Monalisha Mohanty, Assistant Prof. Dept of Biotechnology Member
Mrs. Kalpana Sahoo Member, Demonstrator, Dept of Psychology Member
Ms. Uppali Mohanty, Senior Researcher, Centre for Youth and Social Development, Bhubaneswar External Member
Ms. Deepali Mohapatra, Advocate, Orissa High Court, Cuttack Legal Advisor
Disclaimer : This is the official website of Rama Devi Women's University, Department of Higher Education, Govt. of Odisha.The website is developed and hosted by National Informatics Center. Rama Devi Women's University, Govt. of Odisha is the owner of the website.
Copyright 2021
All Rights Reserved.